Farewell For Now

By no means is this a goodbye post. I want to stick around with this blog, but it was started as a class project. Now that the class is over I just want to thank all my wonderful classmates who read and commented on this blog. You made my job a whole lot easier. Mainly I want to say I hope you learned from this blog as I have learned while I was writing posts. I started out passionate about the subject but not very knowledgeable.

This was how I started out. One of my readers and classmates Katie wrote after my intro post:

Honestly, I can’t wait to read more. I’m highly interested in this kind of stuff, but I never knew where to start.

I didn’t know where to start either. I always valued the environment and wanted to help save it, but it’s hard to know what you can do when you don’t know the exact problem. Katie, I hope my posts have given you an idea of where to start. I think honestly this blog was my starting point. It gave me a place to share new information I learned and build from there.

When I wrote my Valentine’s Day post I kind of had an “aha” moment. I could buy things that would help my cause? That was a great feeling. When I reached out and asked if anyone else had ever bought local or fair trade products, Austin said:

I haven’t. but i might by green gifts, they always seem so much more expensive though. I see the benefits of buying fair and free trade gifts as well.

I’m so happy that one of my readers learned something from this blog, and maybe had an “aha” moment of their own. It was also great to see that I could dispense information and others could utilize it for a great cause.

And I continued to learn and grow from writing this blog. When I came across an article on reusing items I thought it would a wonderful addition to the blog. The reuse of eggshells seemed really popular. My reader and classmate Natalya wrote:

Wow this is very interesting. I never knew that! Ha, I remember when I was little I would break the pieces off and make a mess everywhere lol. I’ve actually never tried reusing them, but it’s worth a shot now! Stuff I usually reuse like shoe boxes for storage and things like that.

Once again, it was great to see that my readers could take valuable information away from here. I learned so much from just starting this little blog and now I feel like I have a great place to keep adding and dispensing information that I learned. It was also wonderful that my readers helped me out by reading and commenting. Thank you guys so much! I hope I really was able to be entertaining and informative at the same time. Good luck to you all and thanks again!

Leave a Reply

